What I’m working on

I’ve done two Red Velvet Art classes previously and so it was a no-brainer when Rachel and Leigh-Ann decided to put on a course on sewing – I just had to take part!

We are just at the beginning stages right now, but I am so loving this course! So far I’ve made the cloth napkins and the pin cushion:

The pincushion is awesome, I used little scraps from previous projects and every time I grab a pin or stick one back in I think about the things I have made (and mostly given away).

I think I’m most looking forward to the canvas & leather tote (never sewed with leather before and it could totally be a diaper bag!) and the flying geese quilt because I already have my fabric picked out for it for the little dude’s room. Can’t wait!

Leigh-Ann has extended registration for the Home Ec class until Sunday August 15th. It’s been totally worth the money so far and we are only 3 projects in!

More information on Home Ec HERE.

Michelle

One thought on “What I’m working on

Leave a Reply

