My Go-To Breakfast

+

This has been by go-to breakfast for about two years. It’s simple, fast and yummy!

Breakfast Smoothie

Ingredients

  • small container of yogurt (your favourite flavour)
  • 1 cup of frozen fruit
  • water

Optional Ingredients

  • cottage cheese for extra protein (I just put in one heaping spoonful)
  • splash of vanilla
  • 1/2 a fresh banana
  • sugar or sweetner if your fruit isn’t sweet enough

Directions

  1. Place your frozen fruit in a bowl and pop it in the microwave for about 45 seconds
  2. Dump fruit into a blender followed by the container of yogurt (and the optional ingredients if you are using any of them)
  3. Blend on low for a few seconds. If nothing is happening then add a splash of water to get things moving.
  4. Pour into a glass and enjoy immediately.

Yum!

3 thoughts on “My Go-To Breakfast

  1. I love the idea of using cottage cheese! My husband is big on protein powder in his smoothies and I am not, but I like the idea of having extra protein. I cannot stomach straight cottage cheese, but this is an awesome option!

    Genius.

Leave a Reply

