Making Dinner: This Week’s Meal Plan

+

This week is the start of weekly baby stuff for us. On Tuesday we get to go on a tour of the hospital where I will be delivering and then next Tuesday we start our pre-natal classes, yay! So Tuesday’s are going to become a take-out night because we won’t have much time between work and class. I’m going to attempt some so called “quick meals” over the coming weeks, but for this first week, Subway sandwiches it is!

September 3 – 9

Friday: The Keg for dinner – yum!
Saturday: BBQ Chicken, cucumber salad and baked potatoes with Apple Crisp for dessert (we are making it this week, I promise)
Sunday: Beef dip
Meatless Monday: Homemade Mac & Cheese
Tuesday: Eat out
Wednesday: Tacos
Thursday: Pulled Pork Sandwiches

I’m grocery shopping tomorrow morning, hopefully the lines won’t be too long! Anyone else out there in blog-land Meal Planning yet?

Click here to find my reviews and recipes from last week
Click here to download my weekly Meal Planner & Grocery List sheet.

2 thoughts on “Making Dinner: This Week’s Meal Plan

  1. Your whole week looks sooo yummy!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I haven’t started to meal plan yet, but I have been cooking! The day I moved in, we went out and just bought a bunch of quick easy meals, frozen and boxed to get us through the moving and disarray! I’m hoping by next weekend when I go shopping again to start planning ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. I’m excited for this week too! Just finished the grocery shopping. Yay for cooking. The meal planning will come once you are settled in, I’m sure. It’s best to do those quick and easy frozen/boxed meals for the first little bit anyways. It means you eat!

Leave a Reply

