It’s fall

bye bye blue skies, hello ominous clouds

Well the weather has certainly changed over the last couple of days. I would say it is fall. At least unofficially. I do enjoy fall, cuddling up on the couch under warm blankets, breaking out the sweaters and scarves and brisk walks when the rainy skies let up for a day. MMmm and Autumn Mocha’s from my favourite local coffee shop, Wendel’s.

What I dislike about fall is the gray. Being one of my favourite colours you’d think that I would love it. But alas, the only thing I hate in gray are my skies. In the greater Vancouver area of BC we get socked in by gray clouds from September – March (or later) with very few days of blue skies.

The start of fall also means that it’s just about time to welcome the little dude into this world. We started our pre-natal classes last night and it was nice to meet a group of people in the same stage of pregnancy as I am. We had to watch a video and YIKES. That was the first time I saw an actual birth. These next 6 weeks of classes are sure the be eye-opening and awe-inspiring.

The weather this weekend thwarted my efforts in spray painting outdoors so the framed chalkboard will have to wait until it’s dry outside or until I can convince the husband to let me spray paint indoors (not likely). I did manage to get a bit of sewing done as you saw with my post yesterday on DIY Crib Sheets. The diaper bag is also done with a post coming later this week on all of my modifications and I DIY’d a little stuffed toy that you can see in my picture on the crib sheet post (see that little house in the crib?)Ā  I was hoping to get to some art and a DIY mobile on the weekend too, but I felt like napping instead, so nap I did.

How is your Wednesday going so far? My day started out with a Glucose Tolerance Test. Got to drink syrupy sugar water and then have my blood taken. Not the best way to start out the day, but an important test to take when pregnant! Hopefully everything checks out and I don’t have Gestational Diabetes. Well, on with my day!

2 thoughts on “It’s fall

  1. I love autumn too!! I actually really love gray skies šŸ™‚ Not completely overcast (although, I do enjoy a great rain/thunderstorm), but the photographer in my doesn’t like bright blue skies! lol

    When are you due? šŸ™‚ It’s so crazy that sooo many of the bloggers I read are pregnant right now!

    I can’t wait to see the chalkboard either šŸ™‚

    1. Official due date is November 28th, but in our pre-natal class we were told not to say actual dates since less than 4% of women deliver on their actual due date.. so I’ll say “end of November” šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

