I’m a bad blogger

Well it only took a month for me to fall of the blogging wagon! I’m sorry about the lack of posts around here over the last week and a bit, it’s been a little hectic at home and at work. BUT that being said, I’m working on some very pretty things. Some tutorials, an update on the little dude’s room (including slipcover making.. yikes!), more recipes and meal plans.

In the mean time I wanted to share some posts that I’ve starred in my Google Reader over the last few weeks that I thought you might enjoy.

The Princess and the Pea toy over on Sewing in No Man’s Land (so cute, I am definitely making this for my niece’s third birthday!)

Beautiful thank you cards by Oh Hello, Friend (starred these because I love the way they look and I’ll be sending out some thank you cards after my baby shower in October)

Cinnamon Toasted Pumpkin Pie Tarts from Picky Palate (doesn’t that just scream Fall to you?)

Cloth Diapering 101 over on Think Liz (we are definitely going to be cloth diapering the little dude and this post has a ton of info!)

And finally…

Storage on a budget from Poppytalk (you better believe I’m going to try and do something like this for the little dudes room to corral all his stuff! And it uses my favourite thing – chalkboard paint!)

What have you been reading lately on your favourite blogs?

2 thoughts on “I’m a bad blogger

  1. Love the pumpkin tarts…pumpkin is everywhere right now as everyone gets more and more excited about Fall. I’m seeing it all over the Internet. YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    xx
    Rebekka

    P.S. Cloth diapering tutorial=awesome.

Leave a Reply

