Blog Hiatus.. I have a good reason!

This chunky little man has been the reason for my disappearance over the last few months. He takes a surprising amount of time and energy (all you moms out there know what I’m talking about). We are settling into a nice rhythm, though, and I think it is about time I get back to blogging. I was on such a nice roll! So stay tuned. I think I’ve said that before, but for reals this time, yo.

I’ve had many many late nights with nothing to do but brainstorm blog ideas while trying to rock a fussy baby to sleep.

The general idea of the blog will stay the same, so hopefully I’ll be able to do some tutorials, DIY stuff and more! Especially thrifty crafts and DIY projects considering we are counting our pennies these days with me on maternity leave. I’m also trying to make our house feel more homey. We’ve been in it for almost two years now and have done virtually nothing to make it feel like home except put furniture in it. We have NO art on our walls. Seriously. None. Some mommy stuff will probably sneak its way into the blog. But I promise I won’t bore you with “look how cute my baby boy is” photos. Ok, maybe just one more:

I couldn’t help it. Besides.. isn’t he SOOO cute?

3 thoughts on “Blog Hiatus.. I have a good reason!

  1. Congratulations!!! He is absolutely gorgeous. ❤ I'm so glad I checked in–I can't wait to read all those brilliant blog ideas you've been brainstorming and to see how your little one grows, of course!! 🙂

    1. Hi Rachelle,

      Thanks for checking in! My blog ideas are all still floating around in my head. Having a little one sure takes up your time! The good news – I’ve banked enough blog entries that I should be back to it in the next week or so. Stay tuned! I’m excited 🙂

Leave a Reply

