Menu Planning Monday

image source

I’m still menu planning and it’s been going really great. I find that I’m getting a bit better at being spontaneous in the dinner making department, but I still like to have a general plan so I know what groceries to buy! Also with cutting out dairy, I’m going back to the drawing board on a few of my “go to” meals. The only meal this week with dairy is Friday’s perogies, but only the husband is eating dinner at home on Friday.

This week’s dinners:

Monday – chicken and pasta with pesto and homemade focaccia bread (read about my latest adventures in baking here)
Tuesday – pulled pork sandwiches with coleslaw and ruffle chips
Wednesday – BBQ steak, corn on the cob and cucumber salad
Thursday – roast chicken with potatoes and asparagus (chicken recipe is from one of my latest library books – A Bird in the Oven and Then Some by Mindy Fox)
Friday – Perogies (husband only, I’m out at a jewelery party)
SaturdayCayenne Chicken with Avocado Salsa
Sunday – at the in laws for dinner

Click here to download my menu planner and grocery list

One thought on “Menu Planning Monday

Leave a Reply

